Scientific awards

  • Fabio D'Andreagiovanni, CNRS researcher at the Heudiasyc laboratory, received the best paper award at the EvoStar - EvoApplications conference.
    EvoStar is a major European conference in the field of bio-inspired computing.
    "A fast metaheuristic for DVB-T2 network design" -
    Fabio D'Andreagiovanni, Antonella Nardin.


      • 13 May 2016, Anne Virginie Salsac distinguished with the grade of Knight (ordre national du mérite)
        •          2016 UTC thesis award won by Timothée Baudequin (Saint Gobain Sekurit Prize), Kevin Carpentier (Airbus Defence & Space poster prize), Yoann Fouquet (Compiègne Urban Area prize), and Liang Xia (Regional council prize)

        • Thierry Denoeux was awarded in 2015 with Orakanya Kanjanatarakul (Postdoc Labex) by the National Research Council of Thailand, and alone in 2016 for papers published in the International Journal of Approximate Reasoning

        •           Anne Virginie Salsac is distinguished with the 2015 CNRS Bronze Medal, and with the Gold Woman of Innovation" trophy and the Audience Award in December 2015.

        •           October 2015 : Philippe Xu, Franck Davoine, Thierry Denoeux (Heudiasyc, Compiègne) received the Best student paper award of the conference BELIEF 2015

        • December 2014: AFIS - French Association of System Engineering - Thesis Award won by Siqi QIU